Auto-connect feature tells OmniScope which source it needs to connect to. If the setting is set OmniScope will try to establish the connection infinitely until it’s available. The Auto-connection state can be cancelled anytime by pressing Auto-connect… / Cancel in the menu.
If auto-connect is set, OmniScope will try to re-connect to the specified source anytime the connection is lost (NLE application was closed, etc).
Device selection for auto-connect